The Frances Ruffelle EP

It was difficult to sleep last night, not because we’re off on holiday today (see you in a few weeks) BUT because TODAY, the divine Ms. Frances Ruffelle releases her first new music since 2004! HURRAH!

‘The Frances Ruffelle EP’ is a glorious collection of classic songs delivered as only Frances can… with warmth, character and passion. Frances’ voice shines and soars throughout this four track EP, she has a wonderful ability to make you feel… her voice resonates and transports you to new and exciting places – whether it be on the bold and striking ‘Lucky Day’, the playful and seductive ‘Alabama Song’ or the pure emotional ballad ‘Love Me For What I Am’, Frances proves why she has been able to sustain such an impressive career within an often fickle industry. The production, arrangement and instrumentation on the four tracks has been loving crafted to frame the songs as well as Frances’ sensationally beautiful voice.

The EP is a completely superb… it’s a joy to hear and is a perfect indicator of what to expect from Frances’ forthcoming album ‘Imperfectly Me’. You should definitely invest in the EP, you can listen in full and buy at we7. You can also download it by clicking on the store names to buy… iTunes Play Amazon 7 Digital Tesco Digital The EP is also available from Napster.

You can download the full artwork created by Simply Marvellous Creative, which includes writing and production credits, from Frances’ label/management The Berlin Collective by clicking here.