The Great Gatsby Soundtrack – Preview

The soundtrack to a Baz Lurhman film is as eagerly aniticapted as the movie itself. He has the ability to capture the unknown and unexpected both cinematically and musically and his latest film ‘The Great Gatsby’ is no different. Helmed by executive producer Jay-Z, the soundtrack features new music from Sia, Florence + The Machine, Emeli Sandé and Beyoncé amongst others.


Ahead of the soundtracks release on 6th May, a sampler featuring songs from the soundtrack has been unveiled… underneath the video are artists, track titles and timings that correspond to the songs position within the sampler.

1. ‘Bang Bang’ – (0:01) 2. ‘A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got)’ – Fergie, Q Tip & GoonRock (0:31) 3. ‘Young And Beautiful’ – Lana Del Rey (1:01) 4. ‘Love Is The Drug’ – Bryan Ferry (1:32) 5. ‘Over The Love’ – Florence + The Machine (2:03) 6. ‘Where The Wind Blows’ – Coco O. of Quadron (2:33) 7. ‘Crazy In Love’ – Emeli Sandé and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra (3:04) 8. ‘Together’ – The xx (3:34) 9. ‘Hearts A Mess’ – Gotye (4:06) 10. ‘Love Is Blindness’ – Jack White (4:35) 11. ‘Into The Past’ – Nero (5:06) 12. ‘Kill And Run’ – Sia (5:36)

Here is full version of the Florence +The Machine track ‘Over The Love’. 

Whilst the Fergie collaboration with Q-Tip and GoonRock can be heard in full here.