Stuff You Might Like To Know…

Hello… here are some exciting bits of news that you might enjoy…

*’Nocturnes’, the incredible new album from Little Boots is available to stream in full at Pitchfork ahead of its release on 6th May. Listen to the fantastical record here. Meanwhile, Victoria’s website has had a makeover – check it out here.


*The legendary and divinely wondrous Gloria Estefan has unviled details of her forthcoming album entitled‘The Standards’, which is set for release on 10th September.The record features Gloria’s inimitable interpretation of classic songs from the American Songbook. The thirteen tracks feature such gems as ‘Smile’‘They Can’t Take That Away From Me’ and ‘What A Difference A Day Makes’ and features collaborations with Laura Pausini and violinist Joshua Bell. Further details, such as song choices and the full tracklisting can be found at Gloria’s site here.

*The magnificent Pet Shop Boys have revealed details a plenty with regards to their forthcoming plans. Earlier this year, the duo announced that after a twenty-seven year relationship with Parlaphone, they were to depart and set up their own label to release their eleventh studio album. Further details have since emerged… a new single entitled ‘Axis’, (which can be heard below) is the first track to be taken from their forthcoming, Stuart Price produced album titled ‘Electric’ which is set for release on 15th July.

*The completely brilliant and fabulous Florrie will play a headline show at XOYO in East London on Tuesday 25th June with tickets on-sale here now!

*Ellie Goulding’s partership with Nike sees the corporation release a remix package of her latest album ‘Halcyon’. The playlist is available to stream here with the intention of preparing and motivating runners for the half marathon discipline.

*Jennifer Lopez has confirmed via Twitter that a new single entitled ‘Live It Up’ will premiere on May 8th!


*Following their splendid recent free track ‘Another Guy‘, Travis have unveiled further details of their forthcoming album. Their seventh studio collection is entitled ‘Where You Stand’ and is set for release on 19th August. The first single proper is to be the title track and is available from iTunes now. The band have also unveiled yet another fine, humour filled video to accompany the meticulously warm sentiment filled track.

*Emeli Sandé’s contribution to the soundtrack to the forthcoming Baz Lurham film ‘The Great Gatsby’ has been unveiled. Collaborating with the Bryan Ferry Orchestra their cover of mamouth smash hit ‘Crazy In Love’ by Beyoncé offers a vintage throwback sound that evokes the spirit of 1920’s culture and society – it is a completely joyous and thrillingly inspired listen.

*Amy Grant has a new album on the horizon. The singers twenty-third studio collection titled ‘How Mercy Looks From Here’ features a collaboration with the mighty Sheryl Crow and Eric Paslay on the track ‘Deep As It Is Wide’. The soothing yet spirited and rousing number contains flex of country and gospel influences before it builds to a powerful and inspiring climax.

*The new Kelis track ‘Jerk Ribs‘ we mentioned last week is now available as a free download for a limited time courtesy of Pitchfork, who today report that the forthcoming album is tentatively titled ‘FOOD’. The track ‘Jerk Ribs’ can be downloaded here or via the widget below.