Beyoncé Announces The Mrs. Carter Show World Tour 2014

Remember back in February when Beyoncé wowed everyone with that Super Bowl performance and anticipation was rife regarding the imminent arrival of her fifth studio album? Remember when everyone got all excited and in a tiz about the announcement of  ‘The Mrs. Carter Show World Tour’, as convention would surely apply here, an artist releases an album, then tours to support it, alas, this would not be the case. Then, do you remember the slight disappointment on opening night in Serbia in April when the setlist contained no new material and the arrival of a new album seemed inconceivable given the length of the tour schedule!

Well, it now looks like more procrastinating and waiting for new music as Beyoncé has announced a further series of live dates, a second UK leg, on what seems to be the never-ending ‘The Mrs. Carter Show World Tour’.

Beyonce Mrs Carter Show World Tour 2014

The live shows are set to run across February and March and go on general sale from Friday 13th December. Dates and venues include…

Thursday 20th February – SSE Hydro Arena, Glasgow
Sunday 23rd February – LG Arena, Birmingham
Tuesday 25th, February – Phones 4U Arena, Manchester 
Friday 28th February – The O2 Arena, London
Saturday 1st March – The O2 Arena, London
Sunday 2nd March – The O2 Arena, London
Tuesday 4th March – The O2 Arena, London
Saturday 8th March – The O2, Dublin
Sunday 9th March – The O2, Dublin
Tuesday 11th March – The O2, Dublin